Key Admission Dates for 2017-18


Year of Entry

Event

Date

Reception
Closing date for registering interest in Reception places for Pre-school girls in Old Palace NurseryFriday 4 November 2016
ReceptionEntrance assessmentsOngoing through Autumn and Spring Term
Reception Written acceptance deadlineMonday 24 April 2017
ReceptionInduction morningMonday 26 June 2017
Reception - Year 5Open Saturday Afternoons (Preparatory) 14:00 - 16:0017 September 2016 
21 January 2017
Reception - Year 5Working Open Mornings (Preparatory) 09:30 - 11:00Tuesday 4 October 2016
Wednesday 23 Nov 2016
Thursday 23 February 2017
Friday 21 April 2017
Tuesday 23 May 2017
3Closing date for the receipt of application formsFriday 10 February 2017
3Entrance assessmentsFriday 3 March 2017
3Closing date for the receipt of Choral Scholarship applicationsFriday 3 March 2017
3Choral Scholarship AuditionsSummer Term 2017, date to be advised
3Offers of places postedThursday 9 March 2017
3Written acceptance deadlineThursday 23 March 2017
3Induction morningMonday 26 June 2017
Years 6 - 12Main Senior Open MorningSaturday 17 September 2016, 09:30 - 11:00
Years 6 - 12Open Saturday Afternoons (Seniors) 14:00 - 16:00 (Tea at Old Palace)Saturday 8 October 2016
Saturday 19 November 2016
Saturday 14 January 2017
Saturday 25 February 2017
Saturday 29 April 2017
Saturday 10 June 2017
Years 6 - 12Working Open Mornings (Seniors) 10:30 - 12:00Wednesday 14 Sept 2016
Wednesday 16 Nov 2016
Tuesday 7 March 2017
Wednesday 10 May 2017
Years 6 - 12Lunch at Old Palace (Senior Working Open Event)Wednesday 28 September 2016, 13:00 - 15:00
6Closing date for the receipt of application formsFriday 27 January 2017
6Entrance assessments Thursday 9 February 2017

6Offers of places postedThursday 23 February 2017
6Closing date for acceptance of placesFriday 10 March 2017
6Year 6 Information Event (marketing) new and existing parents/carersWednesday 2 November 2016, 18:00
6Y6 Parents/carers Induction on GuardroomWednesday 7 June 2017, 18:00
6Induction Morning (for students)Monday 26 June 2017
7InterviewsOngoing through Autumn term
7Closing date for the receipt of application formsThursday 24 November 2016
7Closing date for submission of Bursary application Wednesday 30 November 2016
7Closing date for the receipt of Music Scholarship and Music Awards application formsFriday 2 December 2016
7Entrance examinationsFriday 6 January 2017
7Music Scholarship assessments 9 and 10 January 2017
7Offers of places postedThursday 2 February 2017
7Palace Group Information Meeting Wednesday 22 February 2017, 18:00
7Closing date for acceptance of placesMonday 6 March 2017 
7Year 7 Induction Evening Monday 12 June 2017
7Induction Morning (for students) Monday 26 June 2017
12Sixth Form Open Evening (2017 Intake)Wednesday 12 October 2016, 17:30 - 20:00
12Closing date for receipt of application forms for external candidatesMonday 31 October 2016
12Closing date for receipt of applications for Sixth Form Academic Scholarships and Exhibitions  Tuesday 1 November 2016
12Sixth Form Scholarship General Paper - aptitude test Saturday 5 November 2016, 10:00 - 12:00
12Practical assessments for ExhibitionsW/C 14 November 2016
12Closing date for the receipt of option forms for internal applicantsMonday 7 November 2016
12Sixth Form Scholarship/Exhibition Interviews with Head and Deputy Head for shortlisted candidatesW/C 14 November 2016
12Closing date for the submission of Bursary applicationsWednesday 30 November 2016
12Interviews with the Head for external candidatesW/C 14 November 2016
12Offers of places postedW/C 28 November 2016
12Closing date for acceptance of Scholarships and ExhibitionsThursday 12 January 2017
12Sixth Form taster morning for current Year 10Monday 3 July 2017