COVID-19

For the latest update on COVID-19 in relation to Old Palace, please visit the page below.
COVID-19 Update
Close icon

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2020
  • Staff Inset (Nursery closed): Tuesday 1 September
  • Year 6 (+ last year’s Year 5) at Prep all day.
  • Staff Inset: Wednesday 2 September
  • Year 6 + parents: Afternoon Tea from 1.00-2.00pm
  • New Reception parents – picnic at 4.00pm
  • Year 6 at Prep all day
  • Start of Term for Students: Thursday 3 September
  • Year 6 at Prep all day
  • Year 6 Oscar Event: 6.00-7.30pm
  • Half-Term: Monday 19 October – Friday 30 October
  • End of Term: Tuesday 15 December at 3.45pm
  • Staff Inset: Wednesday 16 December
Spring Term 2021
  • Staff Inset (Nursery closed): Monday 4 January
  • Entrance Tests & Practical
    Mock exams for GCSE and
    A Level students:
    Tuesday 5 January
  • Start of Term for Students: Wednesday 6 January
  • Half-Term: Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February
  • End of Term for Staff and
    Students:
    Wednesday 31 March at 15:45 (Easter Sunday 4 April)
Summer Term 2021
  • Staff Inset (Nursery closed): Monday 19 April
  • Start of Term for Students: Tuesday 20 April
  • May Bank Holiday: Monday 3 May
  • Half Term: Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June
  • End of Term: Wednesday 7 July at 12 noon

Where next?